Testimonials 2012

Josie & Lee Vincent, St Stefanos, Kos, September 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because the fact that everything was taken care of in a "package deal" eliminated all of the stress of organising everything ourselves.

Thank you to everyone at Ionian weddings, our day was every bit as perfect as we could have ever imagined. St Stefanos island is beautiful and the boat ride over to get married is better than anything you can do at home. The taverna for the reception was fantastic and staff were lovely and even joined in with the dancing!! Everything was done to a very high professional standard.

Sarah & Scott Mourton, Bourtzi, Skiathos, 6th September 2012

Skiathos was the most beautiful, majestic setting for our wedding. It far surpassed our expectations and has become both our and a large number of our guests favourite Greek island (some of our guests have already booked to go again next year)!

The wedding planner was amazing, she sorted out any queries we had and ensured the day was amazing. I unfortunately did my back in a few days before the wedding, which was extremely painful. Luckily the planner came to the rescue & took me to see a specialist doctor, ensuring I could get the pain in hand so that the wedding wasn’t spoilt - thank you so much!! We had an amazing day; our guests loved it & said it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to.

We got married outside at the Bourtzi, then had a boat trip to a beach (if you'd have told us beforehand we'd stop off at a beach for drinks where people were sunbathing we'd have said no way, but it actually was one of the best experiences of the day - strangers clapped & cheered us, took our photos & one woman even cried saying how beautiful we looked), & then on to our reception which had the most beautiful views. We watched the sun go down whilst having drinks, followed by a 6 course meal. We had a Greek band playing during the meal and they were fantastic, then afterwards we had a DJ so everybody could dance the night away. I'd recommend Skiathos to anybody - thank you so much for making sure we had a perfect day!

Lauren & Tom Ritchie, Monastery, Cyprus, October 2012

We would like to thank Ionian Weddings and Jane for all your time, effort and help in organising our wedding, we had the most amazing day, it really was perfect from start to finish. 

I was so pleased with how everything went, the planner was an absolute star, she did a great job organising everything and everyone and made the day completely stress free for me and Tom. The setting was just beautiful and wowed everyone.

The photos are outstanding, what a lovely couple the photographer are. We had good fun with them, they made us feel so relaxed, and it really was a pleasure having them at our wedding. 

The flowers and cake where beautiful, DJ was fantastic; he had a fun sense of humour too!

We haven’t stopped raving about it!

Darlene & Andy Garbett, Ayia Napa Boutique Hotel, Cyprus, October 2012

We were extremely pleased with the service we got from Ionian Weddings. They had already planned for adverse weather conditions and therefore our wedding was unaffected by the storm that came on the day of it. Our co-ordinator in Cyprus was fantastic and Ionian Weddings let me change my hair styling for wedding make up.

I would highly recommend Ionian Weddings thank you for making our Wedding stress free!

Liz & Antonio Estepanian, Cape Greco, Cyprus, October 2012

Ionian Weddings were fantastic and made my dream wedding come true. Jane was particularly helpful and I was very impressed with her service. I would recommend any couple to use Ionian Weddings, especially if they are a little nervous about using a Wedding Planner abroad, which can be quite daunting for first time brides. I decided on Ionian Weddings in the end because they are the only planner backed by ABTA, which was very reassuring. Thank you Jane for being amazing and helping me at a difficult time!

Danielle & Adrian Turner, Ayia Napa Boutique Hotel, Cyprus, October 2012

I fell in love with the boutique hotel when I saw it. The staff were brilliant and very helpful, the Hotel was beautiful and the service we received in Cyprus from our planner was fantastic. A beautiful wedding that went without a hitch thanks to excellent planning!

I would like to say again a massive thank you to Ionian weddings for such a brilliant wedding.  Jane in the UK office was great and responded to my queries straight away (and I sent a lot). Our coordinator in Cyprus was fantastic, such a great help, very dedicated, helped with anything we needed, was constantly in touch making sure we were ok and checking if we needed help with anything. The day went perfectly and we couldn't have asked for a better day thank you Ionian Weddings! I would love to do it all over again and would definitely recommend Ionian Weddings!

Meena & Kenny Latham, Bitzaro Grande, Zante, September 2012

I would certainly recommend using Ionian Weddings to assist on your special day; they made our wedding unforgettable in Zante. A big thank you to grace in England and our wedding planner in Zante!  

Amy & Craig Marshall, St Irene, Santorini, September 2012

I would like to thank all at Ionian Weddings. Mine and Craig's wedding was like a dream come true. St Irene chapel was such an amazing venue with beautiful views. The Sunset Beach Bar could not have done more for us, from the food being delicious and the all-inclusive bar being very free flowing. All our guests have commented saying it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to, if the not the best. Thank you for making my dream wedding happen!

Sarah & Ben Storey, Dana Villas, Santorini, September 2012

Overall Ionian Weddings have been great, we had such an amazing wedding, we couldn’t have wished for it to be any different! Everything was perfect on the day and the staff at Ionian were always on hand to help out with any little problems.

Ellie & Nick Williamson, St Pauls, Rhodes, September 2012

Cathy, our planner at Ionian Weddings was so helpful and prompt and efficient with all our enquiries. From the moment we made the initial phone call to the wedding day itself.

Through booking with Ionian weddings we had the wedding we had always envisaged. Breath taking location, relaxing and family focused. Our wedding representative in Greece was lovely. To summarise we couldn't have asked for anything more!

Hayley & Nick Humphries, Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, September 2012

Everything was absolutely excellent; we could not fault anything at all. It was perfect!

Everything that was done by Ionian Weddings was excellent. The wedding itself was more than I expected, it was perfect. Grace our wedding planner was very efficient; she answered any emails and questions with a quick response. The planner in Santorini was also excellent, the venue was gorgeous and very picturesque, getting married just before sunset was an amazing experience.

Robert & Lynda Pugh, St Pauls, Rhodes, September 2012

I would recommend Ionian Weddings to everyone!

We chose Rhodes as it is the perfect setting and just what we wanted. The staff at Ionian Weddings were friendly, lovely, listened and gave us what we wanted. The chapel and restaurant were just like the photos. It was a lovely day and one we will never forget, and from the bottom of our heart we want to say a massive thank you to everyone involved in making our day special.

Eleanor & James Hunt, Cameo Island, Zante, September 2012

We thank Ionian Weddings for their hard work and planning that made our day run very smoothly. We had a fantastic holiday and a wonderful wedding day. All of our guests were stunned by the location and we were so glad we picked the Cameo Island which was everything we wanted and more!

Everything went very smoothly on the day. The location was everything and more than we expected; it was breath-taking, and all of our guests said that the pictures won’t do it justice. They were all taken back by it and there wasn’t a dry eye. The food at the taverna was exceptional, the decorations perfect, the cake delicious, and the evening was everything we wanted, and we had our memorable first dance bare foot on the beach.

The planner and her team worked hard to make it run smoothly for us, and we thank her and you for the best day of our lives.

Lisa & Leon Jones, Corfu, September 2012  

Corfu was the only place in Greece we had both visited; we love the food, people and landscape. We wanted to get married in Europe and Greece was the easiest place.

We chose Ionian Weddings because you were friendly, knowledgeable and had really positive reviews. We received an excellent service from you and have already recommended you to friends wanting to get married abroad. Our day was simply magical, every step was easy and stress free! We would recommend Ionian weddings and have done to our friends! We are so thankful we booked with you!

Abby & Ian Linacre, St Stefanos, Kos, September 2012

We had an amazing time and we can’t thank you enough!

Patrick & Maxine Kerley, Nydri Beach, Lefkada, September 2012

From consultancy to booking the day itself, everything was amazing! The support from Ionian Weddings and from the planner in Nidri was brilliant.

We had never been to Nidri, Lefkada. We knew we wanted a simple, relaxed wedding, something for us and our nearest and dearest. My mum got married in Kefalonia so we knew it would be abroad and after finding Ionian Weddings and seeing a beach wedding with reception in a local taverna - we were sold! It was a truly fantastic day. We strongly recommend this beautiful island and this company. Andreas and his UK team including the planner in Nidri were phenomenal. The support made everything easier and we have a beautiful day. It was relaxed, stress free and enjoyable. Everything we wanted.

Julie & Reza Abdi, Cyprus Inn, Cyprus, September 2012

It was just what we wanted and every aspect of it was beautiful and went smoothly. The planner in Cyprus was great to work with, very energetic and responsive, including dealing with last minute changes, the bridal bouquet with the orchids was absolutely beautiful, the minister was kind and eloquent, the Cyprus Inn was a beautiful setting and they were able to upgrade our meal since we had less guests, the guitarist was a nice touch for the ceremony. In particular, we really loved our photographers; they are very talented, were really great to work with, and took some really beautiful pictures of our wedding.
Thanks so much for all of your work over the past several months to make our wedding so memorable - we really appreciate it!!

Jessica and Stuart Margetts, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, September 2012

We choose Cyprus as we loved the idea of having our wedding on a Pier. We chose Ionian Weddings because of the reputation and how helpful and friendly they are.

We just wanted to say what a fantastic time we had at the Limassol Pier hotel. We stayed there with 40 of our friends and family and the whole stay was incredible. After lots of worrying and silly questions I had for Jane she was able to put my mind at rest each and every time. The Pier was beautiful and the guitarist/singer that we had for our cocktail reception was fantastic so much so that we had guests thanking him for coming and performing. The DJ we had at the night was perfect too and played all of the songs requested by our guests. The Limassol Pier truly was a perfect setting with a wonderful romantic atmosphere and beautiful food on the Terrace to follow. We would not have changed a thing and we are just sad that it is all over now. I would and have recommended you to friends who are looking to get married abroad as I found that once I was out there everything was taken care of and there was no need for me to worry at all. I just turned up on the day and sat back and enjoyed. Once again thank you for making our wedding day the most perfect it could have been!

Emma & Oliver Booth, Bourtzi, Skiathos, September 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because when we enquired about getting married, the helpful service provided was fantastic!

Our wedding in Skiathos was the most magical day of our lives, it was a brilliant day and I would do it all over again! The help and support given to myself by Ionian wedding and the planner was second to none! I couldn't have done it without you. Many thanks!

Lucy & Robin Beattie, Kalithea Springs, Rhodes, September 2012

We chose to get married in Greece because we went to a wedding in Rhodes 7 years ago and loved the island. Ionian Weddings had good testimonials and the website looked very professional. The whole process was very straight forward and Cathy, who was always on hand to answer any questions.

Thank you so much for arranging our wedding in Rhodes, it was absolutely perfect and we had the best time ever. Kallithea springs is beautiful, the photos online do not do it justice and we are so glad we picked it to get married. The taverna was great and our family and friends have all said how fantastic the day was. The wedding planner in Rhodes was great as was Cathy in the UK so thanks again for all your hard work, we just want to do it all over again!

Cara & Lee Strong, Cameo Island, Zakynthos, September 2012  

Ionian Weddings are fantastic; we were looked after so well by Jane in England and the planner in Greece. Highly recommend getting married abroad and booking through Ionian Weddings.

We had the most amazing wedding day thanks to Ionian Weddings and the team. No stress, no hassle just a very exciting, memory filled wedding day. No query was too much hassle; the team took care of everything and looked after us every step of the way.  We can't wait to see our beautiful wedding pictures. Thanks again for everything!

Rebekah & Mark Rosier, Asos Chapel, Kefalonia, September 2012

We chose to get married in Kefalonia as it is very special to us; it was the island we first went to as a couple.

We would like to say a huge thank you to you all at Ionian Weddings for all your hard work and commitment to our wedding. Andreas, you truly are a star and we were so moved that you turned up to wish us well with our wedding, it was very much appreciated and a huge surprise.

Ionian Weddings are worth their weight in Gold, absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them, and were always on hand for anything we needed. Especially as we had three days of thunderstorms, so Ionian Weddings suggested that we just move the whole day!! So we did, and the weather was wonderful so we had our wedding three days later, all thanks to Andreas, the wedding planner and all the staff who made countless telephone calls to make our day so very special, we couldn't have done it without them.

We would recommend Ionian Weddings to any couple that is considering getting married in Greece, they really are the best. Efharisto para poli yia ola!

Melissa & Mark Cope, St Irene, Santorini, August 2012  

We had the most amazing wedding ever! The wedding was wonderful and such a beautiful setting to say our vows, memories which will be treasured forever. The hairdresser, photographer and videographer were also amazing and I was very pleased with the results. Your England based office staff are very informative and replied very quickly. I would definitely recommend Ionian Weddings and Santorini, St Irene and Pygros! We are so grateful for the wonderful wedding and special memories that you have given us. We’d like to say a massive thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams. The location was stunning and the reception at sunset amazing. We could not have done this without Ionian Weddings and would recommend that anyone wanting a wedding in Greece get in touch!

Polly and Stuart Hogg, Bourtzi, Skiathos, September 2012

We decided to get married in Skiathos because my parents used to take us there as kids and Stu and I have been going for a few years. We all love Skiathos!

Stuart and I had the most amazing day of our lives and neither of us would change a thing about it. The day itself turned out even better than we'd hoped and we're so happy that we chose to get married in Skiathos. Ionian Weddings were helpful and knowledgeable from the start and the wedding planner in Skiathos, was absolutely brilliant! She made suggestions and gave advice where appropriate and was on hand all day to make sure everything ran smoothly. I think she nearly had a heart attack when she saw all the girls dancing on top of the boat but, apart from that, I'm sure she loved us as much as we love her! Keep doing what you're doing as this is the perfect way to get married!

Emma & Jason, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, 12 September 2012

Ionian weddings provided a 5* service in the run up to the wedding and on our big day. We were kept well informed and Jane was happy to answer all of our questions at any time. The hotel was faultless, treating my husband and I like royalty from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. The wedding ceremony was beautiful and the reception was a great success. I would strongly recommend Ionian weddings to any couple considering a marriage abroad. Thanks for making out dreams come true!

Elise & Kev Skipworth, Profitis Elias, Kefalonia, August 2012

We had a super day. The setting of the chapel is spectacular and the views stunning! We would certainly recommend it to other couples. We felt part of the true Kefalonia. The wedding planner did an amazing job. It was certainly a beautiful day to remember and we will recommend Ionian Weddings to friends!

Katie & Matthew Whitehead, Cameo Island, Zante, August 2012

We had a truly amazing wedding day that we will remember forever. Our photos are amazing and all of our guests could not believe the private island venue and are still talking about it now. We wish we could get married all over again!

Tracie & Kim Rose, St Stefanos, Kos, August 2012  

Our wedding day was perfect, very well organised and Agios Nicolas Island was the perfect wedding setting.

It was really reassuring to have English staff in both the UK and Kos as we don't speak any Greek! Both Cathy in London and the wedding planner in Kos really went the extra mile and left us feeling confident that everything was in hand. The wedding planner even managed to organise an extra bridal car at 48 hours notice! And a fish dish for our vegetarian guests! Love and thanks to you all.

Emma & Michael Gittings, Cameo Island, Zakynthos, September 2012

My husband actually booked our wedding for us while I was doing a bit of traveling which just shows how easy it can be! The fact that you can actually go and meet with Jane or her staff at the office is great as was all of their help all the way through they were always there to answer our questions. Everything is very laid back and taken care of which was perfect for us as we didn’t really have to do anything but invite the guests!

We arrived in Greece and met with the wedding co-ordinator who again took care of everything and just left us looking forward to our big day with no stresses. She was also there throughout the ceremony pointing us in the right direction and showing us what to do but so that our guests couldn't see so it all flowed brilliantly. The location was amazingly beautiful and all our guests loved Cameo Island; we were right by the sea and I can't wait to see all the professional pictures. The reception was brilliant and again very laid back with beautiful BBQ food....and tons of it!

We couldn't have wished for a more perfect day Ionian Weddings are highly recommended from us and we would like to give a massive thanks to Jane and also a great big thank you to the guys in Greece who also looked after us.

Zoe & John Mattin, St Stefanos, Kos, August 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because of the value for money, the wedding package was great and the reviews were also really encouraging. When I rang to enquire more a spoke to Grace and she was really helpful.

I have to say our wedding was fantastic. We wanted a fuss free day and this is what we got. Cathy was great, always getting back to me quickly with any questions and the planners on the day were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We had the most romantic wedding on the boat and then photos at the temple opposite the island. It really was amazing and we wouldn't have wished it any other way. It was perfect. All our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to which I think is a testament to Ionian Weddings. Thank you so much!

Karen & Stephen Fowlds, Paleokastritsa, Corfu, August 2012

Ionian Weddings was the clear and obvious choice because we wanted a bespoke, personal wedding and being able to choose our favourite beach in Paleokastritsa made it perfect for us. Andreas was very helpful and knowledgeable from the start.

All of our guests and the locals of Paleokastritsa said it was the best wedding EVER! We made lots of friends and they are all still talking about it now.

Andreas and the rest of the team at Ionian Weddings took all of the stress out of our wedding planning. Our wedding co-ordinator was excellent. We had an amazing day and want to do it all again and again.

Cheryl & Craig Pizzey, St Irene, Santorini, August 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because the packages were bespoke and our initial consultation gave us re-assurance and confidence to book our wedding.

We were blown away by the venues we decided on, they were both perfect. Our guests had an amazing time also. Our wedding planner was absolutely fantastic and we immediately relaxed after meeting her as it was clear she had everything in hand.

From the moment we decided to book our wedding through Ionian Weddings to the day we departed for Santorini, Grace at Ionian Weddings kept in regular contact with us and was quick to respond to the ridiculous amount of questions we had! When we arrived on the island we were greeted by the amazing wedding planner who immediately put our minds at ease and took care of everything. Along with every single one of our guests we were completely blown away by the beautiful view at St Irene where our ceremony was held and the stunning views and excellent service we received at our reception venue. We couldn’t have wished for a better day. Family and friends with reservations of a wedding abroad have been completely converted and have told us it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Thank you Ionian Weddings for the organisation of our wedding, it was perfect!

Suzanne & Ivan Poschi, Dana Villas, Santorini, August 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings as we always had a very efficient response from Grace, our wedding planner in the UK.

It was an amazing experience with Ionian Weddings! Big thank you to Grace and the planner in Santorini who helped us out in making our wedding the best day in our lives!

Hayley & Karl Harrison, Bourtzi, Skiathos, August 2012

Excellent speed of response to all emails, loved the wedding checklist to help prepare for the day and your Facebook site to enable easy contact with past and present brides.

We would like to thank everyone at Ionian Weddings who helped to make our dream of a Skiathos wedding become a reality! Every second of our day was just magical but the best part had to be the beaming smiles from our family and friends as they enjoyed our unique day. With 26 guests our ceremony and reception was beautifully intimate, with the stunning backdrop of the sun, sea and harbour, making it all the more perfect!! The boat ride to Tsougria was another highlight of our day and the fun-filled band and dancers at the taverna added that traditional touch of Greek culture. My advice for any couple considering a wedding abroad would be to go for it...we just want to do it all over again!!

Nicola & Daniel Watkins, Spinalonga, Crete, August 2012

We chose to get married in Greece because we love Greek hospitality! And we have fond memories of Spinalonga Island in Crete where I first started my relationship with my now Husband!

I smile as I write this, I remember reading other peoples testimonials 2yrs ago thinking it simply can’t be that easy!!! But I cannot tell others enough how I always planned an English church wedding and of how I looked in to cost, booking and all that goes with it. It became such hard work! I decided to keep my sanity and entrust Ionian Weddings to pull off the wedding of my dreams. I was nervous at first but once some paperwork came through, I settled down and Ionian Weddings took the stress away so that I could see my dream with crystal clear vision!!! If stress free is what you are looking for in a wedding then let them do what they do best. I just felt like I booked a holiday and the wedding was the ultimate bonus. A few phone calls, couple of emails and some exchange of documents, done!!! Seriously..............that’s it!! In Crete our wedding coordinator felt like a family member by the time we met to collect our wedding certificate!!! Go for it girlies it was perfect!!

Lucie & David McConechy, Asos Chapel, Kefalonia, August 2012

We travelled to Assos when we were backpacking and fell in love with the place and the island of Kefalonia. We chose Ionian Weddings to plan our wedding day as we had read excellent reviews, we were given clear information and it was great value for money.

We cannot recommend Ionian Weddings highly enough. The service we received from the outset was second to none. A big thank you to Andreas who helped us throughout reassuring us and answering any questions we had about booking and about the day itself. The package was perfect and all of our guests absolutely loved the whole day; from the wedding ceremony, the champagne reception a fantastic meal and a great party! Our wedding day in Assos was so perfect we couldn’t have asked for more. We would also like to thank our brilliant wedding planner in Kefalonia; she really was amazing and this meant that the whole day, and the run up to the wedding, was stress free and completely relaxing. We really can’t recommend Ionian Weddings and Assos enough. It exceeded all of our expectations and we would love to do it all again! Thank you so very much - it was absolutely perfect.

Hayley & Leigh Fitzgerald, Sunset Terrace, Santorini, August 2012

Everything was absolutely wonderful, both venues were stunning and the service provided by our planner was second to none!

We could not recommend Ionian Weddings highly enough! Between ourselves and Grace we planned the day in the space of just under a year. Every question was answered thoroughly, nothing was too much trouble, the package we had was tailored to our specific requirements and number of guests. When we reached the island the service was fantastic, our wedding planner in Greece was so knowledgeable about the wedding industry in Greece - she well and truly put our minds at rest. I had a problem with my dress on the morning of the wedding and she came to the rescue! All of our guests without exception said that it was the best wedding that they had attended. What more can we say! Thank you to Ionian Weddings!!

Lisa & Nick Mitchell, Dana Villas, Corfu, August 2012

Awesome place, fantastic wedding day and brilliant honeymoon. We can't fault anything!

We picked Ionian Weddings due to their reputation for service and based on the packages and locations they offer. We were not disappointed; the only disappointment was that the day had to end! Thanks Grace.

Tori & Harry Roe (our competition winners), Elea Estate, Cyprus, July 2012

Ionian weddings have been truly fantastic in helping us plan our wedding. It was the best day of our lives. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble and all our queries were answered quickly and efficiently. The vintage bus was absolutely brilliant and we loved every minute of it, it was so much fun and something that all our guests will remember for a long time. The photographers were fantastic too! We are so happy with our photos, and the beautiful coffee table book we had made too. The wedding planner was absolutely amazing, and really put our minds at ease.

Their knowledge and expertise in planning a wedding in Cyprus is fantastic and we couldn't have had a more amazing day. Thank you so much Ionian weddings!

Once again, thank you so much for all your help. I can’t quite believe it’s all over!

Becky & Ram Varma, Platonias Chapel, Crete, July 2012

We have returned from Crete after an amazing wedding day, the planner organised everything so well it couldn't have gone any better!

We had booked a holiday in Greece and then decided to get married while we were there. Ionian Weddings were quick to respond and gave us detailed advice as to what we needed to do and what was possible. Our ceremony was in a beautiful location and it was a perfect day.

Wendy & Stewart Russell, Myrtos, Kefalonia, July 2012

A great big thank you for making our wedding day the happiest ever!

We had no stress or worries as everything was dealt with so effortlessly. Andreas and the wedding planner were so efficient with the arrangements; the only thing we had to worry about was being ready on time! The location was stunning and our ceremony was just perfect. Thank you for making our day totally amazing. It was the best day of our lives.

Lisa & David Howell, St Irene, Santorini, July 2012

Perfection sums up our wedding, it was amazing!

We chose Ionian Weddings because they were professional from the outset; confident with information providing and friendly. Thank you for all over your hard work, we had an amazing day and I couldn’t have wished for anything better. All of our guests keep talking about the day, with words like magical, stunning and perfection being used.

I would like to thank Jane and the planner in Santorini for all of their hard work in arranging our perfect day. From the moment we landed in Santorini the planner was a star, nothing was too much trouble. Our whole day was perfect, the setting was stunning, the weather was amazing and everything ran like clockwork. I would thoroughly recommend Ionian Weddings; they really made our day more special by taking away the stresses involved in getting married. Santorini is a beautiful island. Thank you Ionian Weddings, I had the day I have always dreamt off.

Nicola & Paul Hinchy, St Irene, Santorini, July 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because of their impressive website. They were very helpful and organised in the UK and the planner in Santorini was amazing, couldn’t do enough for us! They were very helpful and it was the perfect package for us.

A flawless wedding from planning to the last glass of champagne thanks to Ionian Weddings!

Ionian Weddings were exceptional, helpful, efficient and offered great value for money. Our whole wedding party were amazed, a great feeling for us to have so many people who spent so much and travelled so far to share the day with us, passing such nice comments on about the day. We've already recommended Ionian Weddings to a friend!

Joanne and James Tait, Caldera Terrace, Santorini, July 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because they seemed like a professional and trustworthy business from researching the website and reading the testimonials.

James and I would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to Ionian Weddings and Grace in particular for all of her efforts. We had an unforgettable wedding day and created life-lasting memories in the most magnificent of settings. We cannot fault the professionalism, organisation and dedication of Ionian Weddings, Grace and our wedding coordinator in Santorini. They ensured everything ran seamlessly and worked together so that every one of our guests experienced a wedding they will never forget. We had a dream-like wedding day with no stress, panic or anxiety and this was due to Ionian Weddings. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and should anyone wish to marry in a location which Ionian offers, there really are no alternative or substitute wedding planners.

Kayte and Glen Walsh, Asos Chapel, Kefalonia, July 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because we saw photos on the website and read some feedback from previous weddings. We really liked the idea of a whole package so we wouldn't have to worry about anything and knew everything would be catered for.

We had an amazing day in a truly sensational setting, something you could never ever achieve in the UK. Our wedding planner in Kefalonia went out of her way for us and was really kind and approachable. A wedding day that would be suitable for any A class celebrity. A venue that you think you could only dream of. Thank you so much for a breath-taking day full of love, laughter and sensational memories.

Alexandra & Darren Wright, St Geroge, Rhodes, July 2012

Thank you. It was better than I could have ever imagined. Just perfect, we enjoyed every minute. 

Eva & Maurice Murphy, St Stefanos, Kos, June 2012

Ionian Weddings really do what they promise!

We were consulted about everything and given plenty of options. Nothing was too much trouble and Andreas always got back to me so quickly with an answer to my many, many questions! Handing over the planning of your wedding is difficult, but I always felt in safe hands with the Ionian Weddings Team. I knew they wanted to do a good job for us. I couldn't recommend Ionian Weddings and a wedding in Kos more highly. Thank you Andreas and the team in Kos.

Katie & Lee Dando, St Irene, Santorini, June 2012

We chose to book with Ionian Weddings because we read good reviews and there were stunning pictures.

We had the perfect day, and an unforgettable time in Santorini. The perfect setting, the perfect place = the most perfect day of your life. Santorini really is the most beautiful island, and all 62 of our guests loved every minute. Thank you Ionian weddings for making our dreams come true!

Julie & Kevin Sharp, St Pauls, Rhodes, July 2012

The wedding was fabulous (despite the heat – 42 degrees)! Everyone had such a fantastic time.  I would just like to say how great the planner was. She is such a lovely lady and really helped make the experience hassle free. It was so nice of her to take us to St Paul’s Bay and restaurant on the Thursday after we arrived. The planner did an excellent job with the decoration of the restaurant too. 

We would especially like to thank the restaurant, they were genuine, friendly and the food was fantastic. The Greek Dancers and the DJ (who also played guitar during the ceremony) really got the party going.  It truly was a day to remember and it’s all our friends and family have talked about for the last week.

Our make-up was gorgeous too…..so a big thanks to the make-up artist! The wedding DVD is also fantastic and the cake was delicious. 

We would certainly recommend Ionian Weddings to anyone who asks. 

I would like to thank Cathy because you have also been outstanding throughout the last year in helping arrange our special day, so a BIG thanks.

Zoe & Christopher Pocock, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, June 2012

We chose the Limassol Pier in Cyprus because it sounded and looked beautiful! Jane was very helpful and replied to emails every quickly!  

The Limassol pier was an amazing place to get married. They couldn’t do enough for us and we would highly recommend spending your special day at this location. Booking our big day was very easy as Jane was very friendly and always answered your questions as soon as she could; highly recommend Ionian Weddings as outstanding value for money!

Liz & Stacey Crawford, Myrtos Beach, Kefalonia, June 2012

All we want to say is thank you, we had an unbelievable day/holiday everything was done for us so stress free. The meal in Asos was everyone’s favourite of the holiday. Myrtos beach wow! We loved staying there for a good hour sipping champagne. Had an amazing service from Ionian Weddings and the information and price of package far exceeded anywhere else.

Lisa & Shaun Howell, Agios Sostis, Zante, June 2012

I just wanted to say a big thank you from my partner and I for arranging such a wonderful wedding day for us in Zante. It was more than we had ever dreamed of. The Island was beautiful, and thanks to the wedding planner the day was seamless and everybody really enjoyed themselves.

We are just looking forward to seeing the photographers images now!

Laura & Joe Devon, Foki Beach, Kefalonia, June 2012

Our wedding day was amazing!

We had an amazing wedding in Fiscardo, Kefalonia. The scenery, the people and the food were lovely. We loved every minute of it. Thank you very much!

Victoria & Chris Gibson, St Irene, Santorini, June 2012

We have always enjoyed our holidays in Greece and Santorini is a place we have wanted to visit for a long time. We chose Ionian Weddings as we had read good feedback from previous customers.

Thank you so much for arranging our day for us - on two occasions! We had a wonderful time in Santorini and it was a perfect place to holiday and get married. Our planner in Santorini took us to see our wedding venue and also to a local restaurant to arrange our meal after the wedding. The flowers were beautiful and just what I would have chosen myself. All in all a wonderful day!

Helen & Duncan Webb, San Nicolas Hotel, Lefkada, June 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because of the information, along with the wonderful pictures and stories from past customers that we were sent and we knew they had reliable links to Lefkas.

Our wedding day was a dream come true - the whole experience was so relaxed, everything we wanted and more. Our wedding planner was outstanding, as were the staff at the San Nicolas hotel. The service from Andreas was excellent - you enabled us to have the best day of our lives. Our family loved every minute of it - we just keep looking at our photographs and grinning uncontrollably! It was incredible! And just so simple thanks to you!

We have visited Lefkas every year since we met, as Duncan's parents retired there. We adore the place and the people, and knew it would provide the setting for the wedding of our dreams. It was so stress free - the service from Ionian Weddings was superb, and the organisation in Lefkas was fantastic – the planner in Lefkas knew exactly what we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. We wanted a relaxed, happy day with our closest family, and that is exactly what we got - we have been home three weeks now and we can't stop smiling when we think about our day! The photographs are simply stunning, and the San Nicolas Hotel was the most beautiful setting; the owners and staff were out of this world, giving us a day (and holiday) to remember. We have never known such impeccable service. People always say their wedding is the best day of their lives, but we cannot stress enough just how truly magical the whole experience in Greece was - and we have Ionian Weddings to thank for that. We recommend them wholeheartedly - perfection.

Helen & Martin Westbrook, Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, June 2012

Wow! What an amazing day from the day we booked to the day of the wedding we couldn’t have asked for anything better. Grace was very helpful in helping us to choose a venue, sending us lots of pictures and info. We were kept informed all the time through emails and never had to worry about anything. Our planner in Santorini was a lovely woman, so helpful and made sure everything was how we wanted with no stress at all. The Sunset Beach Bar was amazing, such a beautiful setting. Food was amazing and the music in the evening was spot on, the perfect place for our wedding. The couple who did my hair, make up and took our photos are a lovely couple who make you feel very at ease. My hair and makeup were perfect and the photos are amazing, lovely memories to remember our special day. Thank you so much Ionian Weddings, I would definitely recommend you and getting married abroad to any future brides, the best service ever!

Jodie & Jack Entwistle, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, June 2012

We had a fantastic wedding day. It was everything we could have wished for. We are so pleased we chose the Limassol Pier in Cyprus to get married. It's such a beautiful setting and everything was perfect for us! Thank you to Jane for all your hard work in planning our special day. We couldn't have done it without you! I would definitely recommend Ionian Weddings to anyone planning on getting married abroad, they make it so easy and stress-free for you.

Esther & Daniel Bennett, Asos Chapel, Kefalonia, June 2012

We chose Ionian Weddings because they had a good range of choice and were based in both the UK and Greece.

The island of Kefalonia was the most wonderful location to have our wedding. Many of our friends have said thank you for introducing them to this beautiful island. We cannot fault Ionian Weddings and especially our wedding planner who was so helpful and really made our day go to plan with absolutely no fuss. The location of Assos was fabulous and the reception meal and location was perfect for everyone including the children. Thank you Ionian Weddings for a perfect day!

Justina & Ian Mc Gillyvray, Santo Winery, Santorini, June 2012

We had always wanted to go to Santorini as it looked so beautiful! The website is very professional. I really liked that you were based in the UK and you were extremely helpful when I made my initial enquiries.

Grace has been exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Nothing seemed to faze her and she was very calming when I was enduring my last minute pre-wedding nerves. I really couldn’t have asked for anyone better to help us with our wedding! We both loved our wedding; the most beautiful setting (Santo winery) and lovely reception.  I actually don’t think that all the photos I saw of the venues did them justice. It was idyllic! Kosta and Helen were fantastic.

Getting married on an island that you have never even visited and booked through people that you have never met was always going to be a leap of faith. The beautiful island of Santorini and Ionian weddings (particularly Grace) did not disappoint. We had a magical wedding that all our guests absolutely loved. If you are looking for a relaxed way to have a wedding, without the stresses of organizing a wedding in this country, where you can keep it stylish but relaxed, then look no further than Ionian weddings who will help make your dreams come true!

Sarah and Nigel Pinnock, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, June 2012

Thanks very much Jane, you were very helpful and friendly and we had an absolutely wonderful time!

We were very pleased with the excellent service we received. The team were very professional, friendly and helpful and it made for a hassle free occasion. We would highly recommend Ionian Weddings.

Emma King (Father's testimonial), St Irene, Santorini, June 2012  

We had an absolutely perfect day and it could not have gone any better. The wedding planner in Santorini was brilliant; so calm and well organised, could not do enough for us. Staff were so help full and bent over backwards to make sure we all had a wonderful time. The food at the reception was delicious and every one said it was the best wedding they have ever been to!

Thank you! You did a great job!

Lindsey and Chris Hodgins, Peyia Town Hall, Cyprus, June 2012

We had such an amazing day. Thank you for all your help and support throughout the planning of our wedding. The venue was beautiful and the reception was really nice too. Our wedding co-ordinator was very helpful and she helped a great deal. We really did have the time of or lives. We were so pleased with everything on our wedding day and we’re so glad we chose you to help us. Very happy with the service we received. You were so helpful and made our wedding very special. We had such an amazing day!

Stephanie & Richard Allsopp, Boutique Hotel, Cyprus, June 2012

We have been so pleased with the service received by Ionian Weddings that we have recommended them to our friends who are in the early stages of wedding planning. From the start, the prompt responses, reassurances and quality service was clear to see. When booking/ paying online, there are always reservations but Ionian Weddings gave me full and thorough information ensuring that our booking was dealt with safely and securely. One thing I will say about the Wedding Co-ordinator in Cyprus is that she was amazing. Everything that we asked of her she did, she took away every inch of stress, made the day and the run up to the day fantastic. She is a real credit to the company!

Thanks again Ionian Weddings for making our day absolute perfection!

Emma & Daniel Elford, St Irene, Santorini, June 2012

It was the most perfect day. Everything we wanted to happen, happened. The ceremony and reception was fantastic. Our coordinator was a gem, nothing too much trouble, and the reception venue couldn't do enough.

Everything I had planned in my head for our wedding day happened and was exceeded. The wedding coordinator is fantastic, you need to keep hold of her, nothing was too much trouble, she was informative, responsive and made us feel relaxed at our meetings. She is a star!

We both would also like to thank you for all of your guidance in the two years run up to our wedding everything went with no hitches and I wasn't stressed with anything as I knew you had it all in control, whoever gets married in the UK needs their head testing as I couldn't have done this without your help, so thank you Jane.

Lisa & Ian Cruchett, Santo Winery, Santorini, June 2012

Ian and I really did have the best wedding day we could have hoped for! Santorini is a stunning island, the Santo Winery where we were married has unbeatable views and the Registrar was very endearing. It was all captured perfectly by the excellent photography by Costa which has left us with unbelievable memories. We chose to book with Ionian Weddings as they provided us with a solid knowledge of the Greek islands. Their service is second to none and overall we had the most amazing wedding day which we will never forget.

Christine Wilbraham (Mother of the Bride) Laura & Anthony Robert, Asos Taverna, Kefalonia, June 2012

Having visited many Greek Islands and loved each and every one of them, we told our daughter all about Kefalonia and she knew it would be the place for her dream wedding.I felt confident after emailing Jane that she would sort everything out for us.

Jane has been my new best friend over the last year and a bit, she answered any queries I had and put my mind at rest with any worries I had, nothing was a bother to her - at least she didn’t tell me it was!! I would, on behalf of my daughter and her husband and our family and friends thank you so much for providing the perfect wedding
Myrtos Beach in Kefalonia was the perfect setting for my daughter wedding, the photographs are second to none, with the cliffs forming a perfect backdrop. Many of our guests had never visited Greece before and were totally bowled over by its beauty. We cannot thank you enough for all your assistance in providing the perfect wedding. All we have left are the memories and the photographs - but those photographs are just stunning. I would certainly recommend Ionian weddings  as weddings abroad are certainly stress free and relaxed with guaranteed sunshine, what more can you want!

Kat Taylor-Laird & Sebastian Laird, St Irene, Santorini, June 2012

From Start to finish it was a perfect and magical experience, an absolutely fantastic day, thank you so much for everything!

Alison & Jason Leonard, Asos Chapel, Kefalonia, June 2012

Fantastic experience all round, Grace and Andreas were fab this end and the team were amazing once we got to Kefalonia. In particular the wedding planner, who we felt went the extra mile. I would also like to mention the Celebrant Len and his wife who were both very professional, yet personal. All very accommodating and made the whole experience of our wedding a complete pleasure. Many thanks.  

Michelle & Simon Porterfield, Agios Sostis, Zakynthos, June 2012

It was all brilliant - thank you. You made our wedding day absolutely perfect.

We have been to many Greek islands and love all of them. We wanted a relaxed small ceremony for just immediate family and friends and loved the look of Cameo Island (Agios Sostis). Right from the start, the website was the best that we had come across. It was full of information, pictures and best of all, gave details of packages and a rough idea of price so it immediately felt like something that was available to us.

Right from the start Simon and I have been so impressed with Ionian Weddings. When we first thought of getting married in either Greece or Cyprus, we did a websearch to look for ideas and came across the Ionian Weddings website. It was full of really helpful information and gave a good idea of the types of wedding packages we could choose. What was really helpful, which we hadn't found on other websites, was that a rough price of the packages was included so we could really choose exactly what we wanted and that was within our budget. We loved the look of Cameo Island and Ionian Weddings even set up a meeting the wedding planner in Greece, when we visited the year before the wedding so we could discuss our plans and ask any questions. It really helped put our mind at rest and to know we had chosen the right package. The day was perfect and even more than we hoped it would be. We really wanted a relaxed, chilled out fun day and it was certainly all those things and more. Our guests loved it and we all had so much fun. Even the DJ said he'd never had a party our size, dance as much as we did. It was all brilliant and I just wish we could do it all again. Thank you Andreas and Ionian Weddings for making this happen for us. Thank you also to the wedding planner in Zakynthos who was fantastic. She is amazingly efficient and really knows her stuff.  It’s a day we'll never forget.

Sarah & Jonathan Wu, Agios Sostis, Zakynthos, June 2012

We got married at Cameo Island and it was absolutely perfect. The location is amazing and a perfect setting for a romantic wedding. The wedding planner in Zante was extremely helpful and made us feel at ease on the day. The wedding and reception was everything we could have dreamt of and was completely different to a wedding in the UK. Thank you for helping us make our dream come true.

Michelle & Nicholas Smith, Asos Chapel, Kefalonia, June 2012

We were both very happy with the day and the service provided.

We had a fantastic day and the location was stunning. All of our guests loved it and said that others weddings aren't going to be the same after ours. And it was lovely for me to have the peace of mind that there was someone at the end of the phone that could answer any question that we had.

Claire & David Brown, Town Hall, Corfu, June 2012

We decided to book the wedding via Ionian weddings on the recommendation of a couple who married in Corfu last year. Grace and Andreas were very helpful throughout the entire process and our contact in Corfu was amazing. The entire process was practically stress free. We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding. Thanks again to Ionian Weddings!

Louise & Jason Hamilton-Ramm, Agios Sostis, Zakynthos, June 2012

I would like to say how helpful Grace in UK office was, even when I had the most silly questions she was always happy to answer them and very quickly too. The coordinator in the Zante office was my angel on the day. I could not have asked for a better wedding planner, she was amazing. I will never forget the service I have received and will recommend you on very highly.

Carly & Peter Hiscock, Agio Sostis, Zakynthos, June 2012

After speaking with Grace, decided to book through UK based company for peace of mind.

Grace was extremely helpful and patient throughout and I would thoroughly recommend her. Our wedding day was perfect, everything we asked for and more. It was completely stress free throughout and the best day of our lives.

Amazing wedding, fantastic venues, superb support from Grace and Frances - our wedding could not have been more perfect. Given that we got married in Zante - with 76 guests from the UK and Australia, expectations were high, but thanks to Ionian Weddings our expectations were not only met, but smashed!

Sarah & Stephen Ford, Bourtzi, Skiathos, June 2012

We chose Ionian weddings because your website looked good and it was exactly what we wanted.
Grace was very quick and calming with my questions all the way through and Anastasia was with us so much over there and anything we wanted she told us she could make happen!  Which she did.

Fantastic company and thank you very much for everything!

The best day of our lives and more than we could have hoped or wished for!

Sam & Ashleigh Reay, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, May 2012

It was amazing. I want to do it all again. Amazing location.

Our wedding was absolutely amazing, in breath taking surroundings. Everything went so smoothly thanks to the helpful support and communication from Ionian weddings. I'd recommend them to friends and family instantly. Their attention to detail with all the little details made the whole process enjoyable. We wouldn't change a thing.  The hotel, food and weather was amazing.  Jo our wedding co-ordinator was great too, very helpful and friendly.  Ionian Weddings’ timely communication with the hotel & Jo was evident as everything was set up already, we didn't do any arranging when we got out there, it was dead relaxing! I want to do it all again!

Jen & Rich Patterson, Asos Chapel, Kefalonia, May 2012

We chose Greece as I always visited there as a child with my family. I already knew that the islands are beautiful but Kefalonia is somewhere I had always wanted to visit. After filling out the preliminary questionnaire we found Ionian Weddings to be extremely friendly and helpful- no question was too stupid and every idea we had was within reach.

We couldn’t be happier with the service we received...Andreas and the coordinator have been outstanding and are a credit to Ionian Weddings.

I have got to say that from the very beginning to the very end everyone we dealt with at Ionian Weddings has been amazing. During the planning stages we absolutely loved the stress-free approach yet thorough understanding of what we wanted. Andreas was friendly, professional, understanding and extremely accommodating (no matter what the request!) When we arrived in Kefalonia our planners were so fantastic- they had everything covered so all we had to do was enjoy our time there. The coordinator was an absolute star and couldn’t do enough for us - we would like to say a special thank you to her for being more like a friend than a wedding planner!...Our wedding exceeded all our expectations and was better than we could have imagined

Gemma & Gavin Winder, Agia Paraskevi, Rhodes, May 2012

Ionian Weddings exceeded our expectations.

We couldn't have been happier with Ionian weddings and our wedding planner in Rhodes. The ceremony, meal at the reception, flowers, everything was perfect. It was everything we wanted and more, nothing was too much trouble. I hope people see our amazing pictures and book the chapel Agia Paraskevi Hersonissos as it’s simply stunning. Thank you for our stress free & amazing wedding.

Gemma & Mark, Sunset Terrace, Santorini May 2012

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for being so helpful we truly had the most amazing day.

We chose Santorini because we always wanted to get married in Greece and we thought Santorini was just so beautiful and picturesque.  We chose Ionian Weddings because the fact you could pay a deposit and everything was booked so that friends and family could book their holidays then you have time to save for the wedding as you pay 10 weeks before the big day. We also knew from the first consultation that they would be very helpful.

We are so happy we decided to book our wedding through Ionian Weddings for us the whole process was so easy I was sure at some point the wedding stress would arrive but it never did. Grace made the whole wedding process so stress free. We are so happy with our choice and Santorini is just one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. If you are looking for traditional Greek I could not recommend Santorini enough, the owners truly are professionals. The venues were fantastic and our wedding organiser out in Santorini was amazing. Most of our guest said to us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to by far which for us was just fantastic as people had travelled so far for our wedding. If you are wanting to get married in Greece then I would not hesitate to recommended Ionian Weddings. I already have to one of my friends and they have already booked with Ionian to get married next year. We personally cannot thank them enough for helping make it the best day of lives.

Nicola & Darren Shelley, St Pauls, Rhodes, May 2012

Thank you. We had an amazing day and even the rain could not spoil it!!

Tracy & Scott Thurston, St Paul’s, Rhodes, May 2012

Thank you to Ionian Weddings for arranging a stress free and easy going day for us. Our wedding day was very well put together and Ionian Weddings listened to what we required to make the day special for us. They will be part of our memories from our day. Thanks again Ionian Weddings!

Nikki & Darren Shelly, St Paul’s, Rhodes, May 2012

Thank you so much to Ionian Weddings for all your help with our wedding. Every single one of our guests has said it was the best wedding they have been to. Nothing was too much trouble and even at the last minute our planner had every possible angle covered. We can't believe how relaxed and stress free the day was and this was. Thank you for everything and we would highly recommend Ionian Weddings to anyone wanting a stress free wedding.

Emma & Justin, St Pauls, Rhodes, May 2012

We had a very enjoyable time in Rhodes. Getting married abroad was a good choice!

Zahra & Joshua, Cape Greco, Cyprus May 2012

We were really impressed with Karen, our wedding co-ordinator in Cyprus, and how efficient, friendly and simply wonderful she was! Sometimes it didn't even feel real as I haven't had to do much of the planning at all (for which, by the way, I'm very glad that we found Ionian Weddings). The paperwork was a big concern for us, and we were surprised with how easy it all was and how quickly it was all done. The hotel and venue couldn't have been better. In fact, the pictures we'd seen on your site and hotel site were so wonderful that we couldn't help but think that reality would pale in comparison. However we were delightedly wrong. The staff at the venue were amazing, the event was organised perfectly, the food was delicious, the weather was perfect and the setting was simply magical. Overall, we would certainly recommend Ionian Weddings, in particular the wedding location, to anyone.

Caroline & Matt, Yeroskipou Town Hall and Harbour View, Cyprus April 2012

Just want to say a huge thank you to you all for organising our wedding. Everything went perfectly, and Shelagh our wedding co-ordinator was brilliant on the day. Thanks again!

Nicky & Dan Stobbs, Agia Sofia, Rhodes, April 2012

Brilliant, amazing, fantastic, SO glad Google brought you up!!

Jane was courteous, organised and prompt in her responses.

Our wedding was beautiful; our wedding planner was brilliant and couldn’t do enough for us. Jane's help and assistance here in the UK made the wedding a fuss free affair and I would urge anyone who has any slight doubts just to go for it - you will save a fortune, have a stunning location for your wedding, and have no headache of the organisation, all you have to do is find your dress and your flights and accommodation!!! If we could do it all again, we wouldn’t change a thing. To say the day was perfect is an understatement; it was everything we could wish for xx

Leanne & Chris, Limassol Pier, Cyprus April 2012

We had such an amazing day, it was so much better than we ever dreamed it could be! Thank you for everything you did to help us. I cannot recommend Ionian Weddings enough! There was no stress as everything was organised on our behalf. Kris and I had a fantastic day which totally exceeded our expectations! Guests have commented that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! Amazing day! 🙂

Nicola & Mark, Le Meridien, Cyprus Apri 2012

Thank you Ionian Weddings for helping us plan the perfect wedding! We decided to use Ionian Weddings as we didn't like the standard packages offered by travel companies and liked the fact that Ionian Weddings allowed us to design a bespoke package that included whatever we wanted. Choosing Ionian weddings meant that we got to have our wedding exactly as we wanted. Ionian Weddings even helped with the paper work by explaining what documents we needed and checking them before we flew out to Cyprus, giving us peace of mind. Jane was extremely helpful and always replied to emails promptly. We decided to stay at Le Meridien Hotel in Limassol where we also had our wedding ceremony and reception. We cannot recommend the venue highly enough, the staff looked after us from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The photographer and videographer booked for us by Ionian Weddings were amazing. We can't stop looking at our pictures - we are so happy with them. Everything exceeded our expectations from the hairdresser, cake, reception venue to the food. Wish we could do it all over again!