Testimonials 2013

Susan & Eric, Olympic Gardens, Cyprus, 16th October 2013

Just to let you know that Eric and I had a fantastic wedding last Wednesday. When we arrived in the resort we decided to change the venue to the Olympic Gardens as we fell in love with the venue as soon as we saw it and luckily it was still available. Thank you for all your help and assistance with a special thanks to the coordinator who was fantastic whilst we were in Cyprus.

Sara & Liam, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, 2nd October 2013

We booked our wedding with Ionian Weddings and from the start to the finish everything was done to a very high standard. We would definitely recommend Ionian Weddings for booking a wedding abroad!

Kelly & Sharshad, Cloisters & Lemon Garden, Sorrento, Italy, 2nd October 2013

The hair dresser was wonderful and had a lovely personality as well. The restaurant for the reception was great. The bouquets were beautiful, the reception location was great, I loved the Cloisters. All of our guest had a great time.

Sian & Kevin, Sea View Veranda, Zante, 30th September 2013

Thank you so, so much to Jessica. I literally couldn’t have done it without you I will definitely be recommending you!

The Sea View Veranda was amazing; the food was stunning and the staff were brilliant, absolutely amazing venue. The photographer we had was really good. The team in Zante were brilliant, really helpful and the wedding planner heather was a god send.

The best customer service I have ever received was from Ionian Weddings. I am so glad I came across them, Thanks to all once again!

Michelle & Danyal, Cameo Island, Zante, 28th September 2013

Wedding day was perfect we both had an amazing day. We couldn´t have asked for better weather, plus all our guests had a great time too.

Horse and carriage ride was brilliant, driving through the town with the wedding cars horn beeping the whole was round was great! The evening disco was brilliant, DJ played a great mix of music- got everyone dancing all night, and the fireworks were amazing, our guests were so surprised as we had not told them!

There could not be a more beautiful and romantic wedding location than Cameo Island, Ionian Weddings helped us to plan our day to perfection. We could not be happier, a wedding that no one will ever forget 🙂

Karen & Marcus, 17th Century Monastery, Cyprus, 23rd September 2013

I really felt the part that day!! It was a fantastic day, thank you so much for everything you did - and your never ending patience for the complete novice bride that I was!

Liza & Ron, Avithos Beach, Kefalonia, 20th September 2013

This is a great big thank you to you and your team the wedding coordinators in Kefalonia!

Everything was perfect, from our first meeting, so friendly and nice then on our special day on the beach, where they were helping our friends and making sure all went well. And on the day we had to go to the town hall in Keremies for the official wedding part (which was really lovely, the lady registrar was adorable).

I could go on and on about how wonderful everything was!

Jenny & Michael, Lighthouse & Watermill, Kefalonia, 27th August 2013

Ionian Weddings helped us to have the wedding of our dreams. They took all the stress out of planning a wedding by providing the perfect package which allowed us to enjoy being on holiday in Greece with our friends and family and we just had to turn up on the day. The whole experience was just perfect!  

Leanne & Danny, Monastery, Cyprus, 19th September 2013

We had a lovely holiday and most amazing wedding day!

We’re so glad we got married in the beautiful Monastery. The wedding coordinator we met in Cyprus was absolutely magnificent, super organised and made us feel relaxed.

Katie & Peter, Santo Winery & Pyrgos, Santorini, 18th September 2013

The whole experience of using Ionian Weddings was fantastic. Special thanks to Grace & the coordinator in Santorini for all their help.

Highly recommend Ionian Weddings to plan your wedding. Ours was the perfect day and we couldn't have been happier with the service we received. Thank you for making our dream day a reality!

Amy & Alex, Georgioupolis, Crete, 13th September 2013

Thank you so much for everyone's help towards our wedding in Georgioupolis, everything was perfect and I would do the day over and over again if I could. The coordinators were fantastic and couldn't have asked for better people in organising the finer details.

Anni & Ilkka, Porto Galini, Lefkas, 11th September 2013

We had a wonderful weddings, thanks to you Andreas! What a lovely day that was.

Janet & Stephen, Cape Greco, Cyprus, 10th September 2013

Stephen and I would like to thank you for all your help with our wedding on the 10th September. Without your help with the paperwork and other questions which were answered quickly. Also thanks to our coordinator who helped all the way through, hairdresser was also very good and helped us relax before the wedding.

Thank you all from both of us for making our day extraordinary xx

Sarah & Kirk, Peyia Town hall & Sea View Taverna, Cyprus, 9th September 2013

Thanks you to Jane and everyone at Ionian Weddings for your help in making our wedding an amazing experience. Our wedding coordinator in Cyprus was fantastic and is a credit to Ionian Weddings - she made sure that we just got on with enjoying our holiday whilst she did all of the running around arranging everything. Everything on the day of the wedding went as planned and was exactly what we wanted and all of our guests were also impressed. Just wish we could do it all again!!

Wendy & Ian, St Irene Chapel, Santorini, 9th September 2013

Very happy with the wedding arrangements made through Ionian Weddings. The island of Santorini is amazing & our venue was the best place for us to take our vows.

Heather & Ed, Santo Winery, Santorini, 7th September 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Santorini.  It is so beautiful and our Wedding Day went perfectly.  I was so relaxed, no nerves or stress, just enjoyed every minute of the day.

I was delighted with everything: my hair and make-up, the car and the driver who was lovely guy, my flowers, the setting at Santo Winery, our photos and video are amazing. We had a big party on our return and had our photos on a big screen in background and played the short version of our video which had our guests in tears. It was a lovely warm evening without any wind and beautiful sunset.

We were impressed with the quick responses from the UK office and help from the coordinator in Santorini. Santorini is so beautiful and getting married there at Sunset was magic. We are going back on our anniversary next year!  

Anna & Sam, Palace Gardens, Corfu, 7th September 2013 (written by Pam, Mother of the Bride)

A huge thank you for helping us to have such an amazing wedding for Anna and Sam! Thank you for all your contacts - we couldn't have done it without you!

It really was magical and even more wonderful than we had hoped - our guests were captivated - thank you!

We wish you many more happy weddings in the future.

Dawn & Daniel, Agios Sostis Island & Vizalis, Zante, 7th September 2013

We decided to get married in Greece as me and Daniel love it there and we wanted a no stress wedding. We booked with Ionian Weddings because they were based in the UK so felt more comfortable with knowing that and their website for very well presented.

Everything was great, very easy and straight forward. It was for me the best way to do my wedding as it took a lot of stress off myself and my husband, and I could enjoy planning without crying with unwanted stress.

I had a vision of what I wanted my wedding day to be and never imagined that it could have become a reality. You exceeded every expectation we had and our day was so magical and perfect we couldn’t have asked for anything more.

I was totally amazed by everything so thank you once again for making our day magical. Mr and Mrs Gaunt.

Kirsty & John, St Stefanos Chapel & Spitaki Taverna, Kos, 6th September 2013

As a Bride, it is difficult to put all your trust in the hands of a wedding planner, but rest assured, your day will be perfect!!! We had the most amazing wedding day and cannot thank Ionian Weddings and the local team enough. We chose Kos because we loved the idea of getting a boat to the tiny island and getting married outside the traditional chapel, I also had visited before, therefore I knew that this Island was beautiful and perfect for our guests. We kept the venue a surprise from our guests and from the feedback we have received, it seems that they were more than impressed!

After seeing many weddings taking place in our all inclusive hotel, Ionian Weddings offer a unique and special alternative. We really enjoyed the reception venue as well; the food, the drink, and the views were all stunning!

We HIGHLY recommend Spitaki as a reception venue. The owner is very accommodating and the chefs make amazing food! There was so much of it!

Andreas and the local team were more than helpful with all our ideas and questions. This was a day we and our guests will never forget. Thank you.

Hayley & Mark, Cyprus Inn, Cyprus, 6th September 2013

We had a magical wedding at the Cyprus Inn, everything was perfect and our wedding coordinator was amazing. She met with us when we arrived in Cyprus and went through everything with us making sure we were happy.  On the day of our wedding the coordinator made sure everything went to plan and nothing was too much trouble.

The Cyprus Inn was more than we could ever have imagined and we have some wonderful memories our guests are still talking about it. I can’t recommend them enough and we are so grateful to Ionian Weddings for making it possible for us to get married in Cyprus and have been a great help over the past 18 months.

Louise & Stuart, St Paul’s Chapel & Lindos Taverna, Rhodes, 6th September 2013

The wedding was perfect, thank you so much for all your help, Stu and I and all of our family were over the moon with the way everything went, it was a beautiful setting, very laid back and fun just as we wanted. The wedding coordinator was fantastic too.

Adam & Alec, Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, 5th September 2013

We had the most perfect wedding, the venue is completely breathtaking and the photos do not do it justice. The premium food and bar were exceptional, as was the service of all the venue and catering staff. The photography service was wonderful and the high quality images were delivered to our hotel within a week. It truly was a magical wedding that we will never forget.

Stephanie & James, Agia Kyriaki Church, Cyprus, 5th September 2013

We had the most wonderful wedding day and can't thank Jane and the wedding coordinator enough; they took the stress away from my wedding planning and day!

The planning stage was made very easy, everything was organised through email which was perfect for me due to work commitments. When we arrived in Cyprus the venue, decoration, cake, flowers everything was gorgeous!

We are so happy we choose to marry in Cyprus and grateful for all the hard work by Ionian Weddings, cannot recommend them enough!

Vanessa & Max, Geroskipou Town Hall & Cyprus Inn, Cyprus, 5th September 2013

Ionian Weddings did us proud, from start to finish. If we were ever to remarry again we would do it all again with Ionian Weddings!

Michelle & Mark, St Irene & Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, 29th August 2013  

Just returned from our wedding in Santorini (St Irene) where we had the most amazing time and where everything exceeded our expectations - even down to the flowers and candles! Absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. Grace and the team were fantastic in making our day feel very personal and special.

The sunset for our wedding was stunning and our guests were certainly 'wowed' by it all.

The planning, hair, photos and DVD were wonderful and everyone made us feel like ours was the only wedding that was important to them - truly amazing for the amount of weddings that they are organising - superb!

Amy & Christopher, Ayia Napa Boutique Hotel, Cyprus, 29th August 2013 

We had a fantastic wedding day, totally stress free with thanks to the coordinator. It couldn't have gone better and considering I'm usually a control freak I was calm and relaxed as I knew I had nothing to worry about! The staff were amazing! Everyone agreed it was the best food they had had at any wedding. Thanks so much!

Janine & Neil, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, 28th August 2013

We would like to thank Ionian Weddings for the most amazing wedding day imaginable, everything was perfect from start to finish and we couldn't have asked for more; beautiful location, beautiful venue, fantastic staff from wedding planners to resort staff, couldn’t fault a thing. Neil and I are forever grateful to you for an amazing start to our life together. Thank you again Ionian Weddings.  

Louise & Christopher, Skala Beach & Taverna, Kefalonia, 26th August 2013

We knew we wanted to get married abroad and had been to Kefalonia on our first holiday together so it had meaning & we knew it was a lovely destination. Greece is also relatively close to the UK for guests willing to travel abroad for a wedding and is good value.

We chose to book our wedding with Ionian Weddings because they had great reviews on various websites (not just their own!), really good comments from customers on the Facebook page and we were able to meet with them face to face - which was really important to us. After meeting with Grace we felt you were a trustworthy company and offered exactly what we were looking for

We had a really amazing wedding so thank you for all your work. The local wedding coordinator was absolutely lovely and nothing ever seemed a problem for her. Thank you also to Andreas as he worked very hard beforehand and got all the wheels in motion for us.

Ionian Weddings organised the most amazing wedding for us. It’s hard to know what to expect when booking a wedding abroad but our big day was everything and more than we could have ever dreamed of. We were in Kefalonia for 10 days and from the beginning to the end, we were celebrating with our closest friends and family, nothing could beat it. We’d recommend a wedding abroad to anyone considering it – and book with Ionian Weddings. At no point did we feel stressed in the lead up to our wedding, just sad it’s all over at the end!

Steffi & Christos, Ypapandi Church & Luxury Hotel, Corfu, 24th August 2013  

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your wonderful job at our wedding. Thanks to you we did not have to worry about anything and could enjoy our day to its fullest!

You did an amazing job making everything perfect and exactly as we wanted it (actually even better). Even though we even had to work everything out from different continents. Still we could not have imagined it better. It was like a dream come true. We sincerely appreciate everything you have done for us. And no matter when and how often we will think back of our wedding - you will be a part of that memory!

You will always have a space in our hearts for making our day as perfect as it could be.

Thanks again so much and we wish you only the best in your life!

~Love is a symbol of eternity. It wipes out all sense of time, destroying all memory of a beginning and all fear of an end~

Katja & Lauri, Maltese Palace, Malta, 24th August 2013

We loved everything on our wedding day. Our wedding planner was perfect and very helpful, and the Maltese Palace was more than we expected.

Thank you Ionian Weddings for the perfect service from the start until our wedding day!

Treasa & Brendan, Bouka Beach, Zante, 21st August 2013

Thanks to all at Ionian Weddings for the fabulous day we had on our wedding. The lead up and day itself was stress free and we could just relax and enjoy knowing everything was taken care of. The location of the ceremony and reception were beautiful and everything we had hoped for. We enjoyed every minute of the day. I would recommend Zante as a location for anyone getting married abroad and Ionian Weddings as they took care of all the details and make everything so easy.

Jenny & Ian, St Irene & Pyrgos Restaurant, Santorini, 17th August 2013

We decided to get married in Santorini because the photos on the Ionian Weddings website looked beautiful and I had attended a wedding in Rhodes a few years previous and it was stunning.

The wedding coordinator in Santorini was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, and she definitely knew what she was doing and really put us at ease. Everyone from the owners at St Irene to the owner at Pyrgos were so pleasant and professional.

Ionian Weddings provided an excellent service and we had our dream wedding. We would definitely recommend Ionian Weddings and Santorini to get married!

Faye & Steve, Asos Chapel & Taverna, Kefalonia, 13th August 2013

We Just wanted to say thank you for organising our wedding in Kefalonia. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect day; It ran so smoothly there was no stress and all the guests commented on how good it was.

The venue of Assos was beautiful, both the chapel and the taverna. The ceremony was excellent. The food and entertainment at the nefeli taverna was awesome. All in all the we couldn't have dreamt of a more perfect day.

I have recommended Ionian weddings to everyone I have spoken to and I wish you luck for the future!

Steph & Dave, Peyia Town Hall & Cyprus Inn, Cyprus, 5th August 2013

Dave and I had the most fantastic wedding day and we have Ionian Weddings to thank for this. Right from the start Ionian Weddings attended to our needs with Jessica dealing with everything and responding to all my emails promptly. Our wedding coordinator over in Cyprus made sure everything ran smoothly and Jessica did a fantastic job organising everything before we flew out to Cyprus.

We got married in Peyia Town Hall, Cyprus and the setting was lovely, Dave and I both loved how relaxed it was. Our wedding reception at the Cyprus Inn was the highlight of our wedding. All our guests commented on the fantastic setting and the fantastic service we received.

All my friends and family could not believe how calm I was prior to the wedding and this was all down to Ionian Weddings.  I would definitely recommend getting married in Cyprus and I would certainly recommend using Ionian weddings, they have been brilliant!

Lucy & Tom, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, 2nd August 2013

We chose to get married abroad because we wanted a small intimate wedding which we could add lots of personal touches to. We chose Ionian weddings because they were confident and had a lot of experience in the field. We are pleased to say that it was because of Ionian Weddings that we had the most perfect wedding! They were happy to support us through the paperwork, they replied promptly to any silly questions which I sent for reassurance and they were always available for a chat and to update us with any news. Jane in particular was fantastic, she even managed to organise a last minute request of fruit baskets for our guests at the hotel on their arrival!

The photographers were brilliant and really managed to capture the day especially the bits we missed which are great to look back and see. The hotel was great and followed through with all of our requests and Debbie did a fab job of coordinating that too. The location was just fantastic and on our arrival to the hotel we knew we had picked the perfect place to get married, we spent the few evenings before the wedding walking up the pier and practicing! The pre-wedding meeting went smoothly as did the town hall meeting. We felt relaxed in the run up to the wedding because we knew it was all in hand. 

The wedding day itself was beyond spectacular and all of our guests commented on how well organised everything was and how smoothly everything went. This meant that everyone at the wedding could focus on making special memories! The Limassol Pier was stunning and the staff were also impeccable. Thank you Ionian Weddings for such an incredible day with lots of fun, laughter, love and happiness and for overall making the whole experience stress free!

Thank you again for such a fantastic day! Our wedding was perfect because of the amazing organisation and experience of Ionian Weddings and we couldn't have asked for more.

Georgia & Dave, Garden of Senses, Crete, 28th July 2013

What can I say, I was stressed for nothing!! Everything went perfectly to plan. We had an amazing time on our big day. The wedding coordinator in Crete was absolutely fantastic; nothing was a bother for him. Definitely a day that we and our guests are going to remember for a long time!

Sally & Matthew, Comino View, Malta, 24th July 2013

We felt very supported by Ionian Weddings throughout they were very helpful, always available and we would recommend Ionian Weddings to family and friends. Our wedding planner in Malta was truly dedicated to our special day and delivered excellence, reassurance, support and eye for detail. Many thanks to all!

Jess & James, Cyprus Inn, Cyprus, 22nd July 2013

We had the most amazing time in Cyprus and our wedding day was perfect! I can't believe how lovely the venue was the photos do not do it justice. Thank you so much for everything you did organising the wedding Jessica, you are brilliant at your job!

Ionian weddings were fantastic and we were so pleased with the service we received. Jessica made the whole process of planning a wedding stress free and enjoyable, by her quick response to our emails and friendly manner.

We received the same level of brilliant service when we arrived in Cyprus and met our coordinator; she was also fantastic and so reassuring with all her experience. We cannot stop looking at our beautiful photos that were taken by our amazing photographers, we are so grateful that Ionian Weddings have such professional and experienced photographers to capture our special day. Our venue was amazing at the Cyprus Inn and we would not have changed anything about our wedding day.

Thank you so much to all that were involved from Ionian Weddings!

Sue & Jonny, Agios Sostis & Kypseli Gardens, Zante, 12th July 2013

We decided to get married abroad as we got engaged in Crete and loved Zante’s private island. Ionian Weddings provided a great service and everything was simple to organise.

Our wedding could not have been more perfect; everything went to plan and everyone in Zante was amazing, especially the organisers who did more than we expected!

Emma & Ben, Asos Chapel & Asos Taverna, Kefalonia, 12th July 2013

We just wanted to say we had a fantastic wedding day in Assos, it ran to perfection and nothing seemed too much trouble for the wonderful coordinator.  She was so lovely , efficient  and a really nice warm person.

We couldn't have asked for anything more, so thank you for all your effort & efficiency in making our day so perfect. Feel gutted to be home, we want to live in Assos now!!!

Emma & Ben, Asos Chapel & Asos Taverna, Kefalonia, 12th July 2013

We just wanted to say we had a fantastic wedding day in Assos, it ran to perfection and nothing seemed too much trouble for the wonderful coordinator.  She was so lovely , efficient  and a really nice warm person.

We couldn't have asked for anything more, so thank you for all your effort & efficiency in making our day so perfect. Feel gutted to be home, we want to live in Assos now!!!

Emma & Ben, Asos Chapel & Asos Taverna, Kefalonia, 12th July 2013

We just wanted to say we had a fantastic wedding day in Assos, it ran to perfection and nothing seemed too much trouble for the wonderful coordinator.  She was so lovely , efficient  and a really nice warm person.

We couldn't have asked for anything more, so thank you for all your effort & efficiency in making our day so perfect. Feel gutted to be home, we want to live in Assos now!!!

Emma & Ben, Asos Chapel & Asos Taverna, Kefalonia, 12th July 2013

We just wanted to say we had a fantastic wedding day in Assos, it ran to perfection and nothing seemed too much trouble for the wonderful coordinator.  She was so lovely , efficient  and a really nice warm person.

We couldn't have asked for anything more, so thank you for all your effort & efficiency in making our day so perfect. Feel gutted to be home, we want to live in Assos now!!!

Emma & Ben, Asos Chapel & Taverna, Kefalonia, 12th July 2013

From the very 1st enquiry we made with Ionian Weddings, nothing was ever a problem. All our correspondence was stress free and easy, all our dreams & expectations were surpassed and the lead up to our wedding was so much fun and painless.

Our wedding meeting 2 days before the wedding date was so beautifully done with love and care, I cried throughout the meeting. Our actual wedding day was perfection, arrangements, flowers, venue, music, decorations, atmosphere, it was all 1st class.

A personal, romantic and very memorable day we will cherish forever and so will all our guests. Nothing could of made it more perfect. Thank you all so very much.

Lucy & Grant, St Paul’s Chapel & Lindos Beachfront Taverna, Rhodes, 4th July 2013

We had a wonderful wedding and amazing location. A special mention to the wedding coordinator who was so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The florist was such a nice gentleman and the taverna where my reception was held - George and his family were fantastic hosts. Ionian Weddings makes getting married stress free & perfect!

Tegan & Rob, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, 2nd July 2013

The setting for our wedding was absolutely perfect and everything we could have wished for. Nothing was too much trouble from the flowers, food and to the decorations and music. Ionian Weddings were very helpful in arranging our special requirements so that I could get ready at my family home before travelling to the hotel on the wedding day. The wedding was completely stress free and went without a hitch. All the suppliers were incredibly professional and their work to an amazingly high standard. The sunset pier was beautiful and the reception at the Blue Paradise restaurant finished the day off perfectly. I wish we could get married there every year!!

Nina & Steve, Dana Villas and Pyrgos Taverna, Santorini, 28th June 2013

We always knew we wanted to get married abroad and Santorini really stood out as a very unique and beautiful island (unlike any other Greek island) with incredible views. It was also important to us to find somewhere that would appeal to our family and friends as a holiday destination.

We had the most amazing wedding in Santorini! The team in resort were absolutely brilliant and I can’t thank them enough for making our day so special. The day went so smoothly, everything was planned perfectly and our guests had a fantastic time! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ionian Weddings and both Dana Villas and Pygros Taverna if you are thinking about getting married in Santorini! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ionian Weddings if you were considering Santorini for your wedding.

Alison & Richard, Elia Gardens, Zante, 26th June 2013

We chose to get married at the Elia Gardens as it looked good on the web site and Ionian Weddings offered a great service. The hotel was in a great location and organization of our wedding was great.

We would recommend Ionian Weddings to anyone getting married in Greece as they are a thoroughly professional company!

Joanne & Martyn, St Irene & Perivolos, Santorini, 26th June 2013

We decided to get married in Santorini because of its beauty. Ionian Weddings provided full help along the way, the package covered everything and we got exactly what it said.

A wonderful time was had by all in a perfect setting! Thank you to all that helped put it together!

Stacey & Adrian, Dana Villas and Pyrgos, Santorini, 23th June 2013

We were very pleased with overall service would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Booking our wedding with Ionian Weddings made the whole process so easy and straight forward. Any worries were always put at ease by our wedding planner. We Chose Santorini for our wedding and would recommend it to all. Our guests were awe struck by the whole day. Thank you to Grace and our coordinator in Santorini for all your help.

Nicola & Martyn, Dana Villas & Kamari Lounge, Santorini, 21st June 2013

We would like to thank you all at Ionian weddings for an amazing wedding and memories that will last a lifetime!

From the very beginning Grace has been superb- quick to respond to emails and very knowledgeable. When we arrived in Santorini we met our coordinator who was fabulous, easy to talk to and we trusted her 100%. All was arranged when we arrived we viewed the wedding venue.... it literally took our breath away. It was even better than the pictures this put our minds to rest so we could then enjoy the rest if our holiday with our family and friends as Grace & the coordinator had done all the planning and arrangements we could just sit back and relax and turn up on the day.

We also had a meal at Atmosphere with Dimitris the owner of where the wedding breakfast was to be held. The food was out if this world and he couldn't do enough for us. He told us to bring all our table decorations and table plans and he would set it all up for the wedding day which he did and it looked wonderful exactly what we wanted. We are delighted we chose Ionian Weddings to organise our wedding I would recommend them and Santorini. The wedding was more than we could have imagined and there was even a few little touches that we weren’t aware of, but noticed on the day and this just added to the whole day.

All our guests keep talking about the wedding and I think they will for years to come. Thank you so much to you all its just a shame it's all over as we want to do it all over again it was the best day of our lives!

Natalie & James, Apostolata, Kefalonia, 21st June 2013

We chose to get married in Kefalonia as it is a special place for both me and my husband.

Ionian Weddings have been very helpful and efficient from the start. It was the best day of our lives, would 100% recommend Ionian weddings, Andreas was there for us every step of the way. I was concerned about paperwork etc. but we didn’t need to worry.

I cannot believe how relaxing it is getting married abroad loved every minute and wish we could do it all over again!

Laura & Jamie, Agios Sostis, Zante, 19th June 2013

Ionian Weddings are a breath of fresh air when it comes to arranging your Wedding Day!

We decided to get married on the beautiful island of Zante and have our wedding ceremony on Cameo Island. The day from start to finish was faultless and more then we could've ever expected. The coordinator in Zante was extremely thorough and was so re-assuring, herself and her team are fantastic. Cameo Island is truly beautiful and ideal if you are looking for a romantic, rustic and relaxed location. I absolutely adored the way the aisle went. It was 36 degrees when we got married so light clothing is a must have too. Ionian Weddings arranged everything from the car, flowers, videographer, champagne and Greek dancers and everything was perfect. Thank you for your excellent service and I will certainly recommend Ionian Weddings!

India & Loren, Sorrento Museum & Lemon Garden, Sorrento, Italy, 18th June 2013

We chose Sorrento, Italy because it looked lovely!

Both Loren and I would like to thank Ionian Weddings for planning such a lovely little wedding for us. We were both overwhelmed when we first started planning our wedding, so we decided to change from a large local wedding to a small, destination wedding. We looked through different companies' websites and were very impressed with Ionian Weddings' site.

Jane was great to work with and really came through for us. I am a terrible planner and usually get anxiety and a lot of stress from planning anything. Jane took that stress away and made the process as basic and stress free as possible. The actual location of our wedding was better than we expected and everything was perfect. I love that even though our wedding was small, I felt we got just as much attention as a large wedding would from Ionian Weddings. Thank you so much for a perfect wedding day!

Toni & Jos, Cape Greco, Cyprus, 18th June 2013

We chose to book with Ionian Weddings because Jane was very helpful when we needed somebody to help!

These guys are amazing especially Jane and the wedding coordinator who dealt with me and my husband. We have so much to thank them for our day was perfect and we couldn’t wish for it to go any smoother. You have been so kind to us through this and we can't thank you enough. Amazing company and would recommend to anybody who was wanting to marry overseas!

Nikki & Andrew, St Irene & Perivolos, Santorini, 16th June 2013

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from Ionian weddings. Grace in the UK was always very prompt to answer my queries and wedding coordinator was fantastic, such a lovely lady. St Irene Chapel was stunning, looked so pretty on the day. Our photos are amazing and the photographer was lovely, made us very relaxed. Brilliant!

Lisa & David, Olive Tree Estate, Cyprus, 14th June 2013

We chose to book with Ionian Weddings because they handled the legal process and venue booking, so that everything was organised and stress free on our big day.

We had the most amazing day and the venue and everything was perfect. Nothing was of too much for us or our guests and we everything was set out as we had imagined. All of our guests had an amazing time and I think the majority, including us will be returning to Cyprus for a holiday next year.

I would certainly recommend the services of Ionian weddings for anyone wanting to get married in Cyprus. We found the service where you can look round a number of venues really valuable as we were able to find our dream venue!

Ionian weddings are the ideal company to plan your wedding abroad with. The venue finding service enabled us to find our dream venue and they provided honest and unbiased opinions at each of the venues. Jane really helped with the organisation process ensuring that we hadn't forgotten about anything during the planning process. Jane and the team in Paphos really helped with the legal process and took the stress out of this and made sure everything went smoothly. I would like to thank Jane and the team for helping us to have the most perfect wedding and creating everlasting amazing memories!

Syreeta & Mark, Dana Villas & Perivolos, Santorini, 14th June 2013

Overall we were overwhelmed with the calm and friendly approach and couldn’t fault the experience. The process was seamless from start to finish, professional and friendly.

Thank you for making our day the best day ever! We would recommend your services to anyone looking getting married abroad.

Orla & David, Cape Greco, Cyprus, 14th June 2013

The location of the hotel was amazing, it over looked Kossos Bay which was a lovely beach where the locals came too, it was more secluded and was great for snorkelling and swimming and wasn't far from Cape Greco where there were great views.

From the very start of choosing our date, Jessica quickly responded to any questions or queries we had and put us at ease every step of the way. It took the stress out of the organisation which really helped us make it stress free which was great. I would recommend Ionian Weddings to anyone thinking of getting married abroad, it was a true magical experience. Our wedding co coordinator was very professional from when we first arrived until we left and helped us with all the legal paperwork explaining what we needed to do, etc and was very helpful on the day making sure everything went to plan.

Gemma & Andrew, Myrtos Beach & Asos Taverna, Kefalonia, 12th June 2013

Ionian weddings were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Both Grace and Andreas were happy to answer all of my questions and even help me to decide on the location and keep within budget. Our ceremony on Myrtos beach was more beautiful than we could ever have imagined, and the tavern in Asos was stunning. Our DJ organised through Ionian weddings kept everyone up dancing all night and even joined in!

We would definitely recommend Ionian weddings to anyone thinking of getting married abroad...we're just sad we can't do it all again!

Kim & John, Foki Beach & Fiskardo Taverna, Kefalonia, 12th June 2013

We chose Kefalonia as we got engaged there!

Ionian Weddings are the best; they provided an amazing service from start to finish. We had the perfect wedding.

We couldn’t have wished for better support from such a friendly and knowledgeable team. At no point did we feel uncertain about the process; we were made to feel very much at ease. On the big day we were continually bowled over by how amazing everything was. The location, ceremony, flowers, food…everything was so wonderful. It is so important to feel 100% certain that you have the right people organising your wedding, Ionian Weddings provided perfection. We wish we could do it all again!

Allison & Allister, Asos Chapel and Taverna, Kefalonia, 10th June 2013

We wanted a relaxed and laid back vibe for our wedding. Based on our consultation with Andreas, we chose Kefalonia as it offered the ambiance that we were after. We also wanted to holiday on a beautiful island which had kept many of its traditions.

We chose Ionian Weddings as we were very impressed by our consultation with Andreas. He listened to what we were asking for and only offered types of weddings that fitted our remit. His advice was excellent and there was no push to make a sale.

Asos was the perfect location for our wedding. It was a beautiful setting and provided the ambiance that we were after. We really appreciated the chapel being open for our guests to explore during the pre-and-post ceremony champagne reception. The walk down through the pine trees to the taverna, accompanied by the mandolin player and all our mates, was very special. Our experience with Ionian Weddings was fantastic. Everyone understood exactly what we wanted and there was no pressure to purchase any of the extras. Our on location co-ordinator ensured everything ran smoothly. Everyone enjoyed the food, wine and atmosphere of the taverna. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the team. Although we didn't have a seating plan, we provided our guests with place cards which detailed the main and dessert options chosen by them to ensure the dinner service ran smoothly. The reportage photographer was also excellent and gave us exactly the kind of photo's we were after. Many thanks for arranging an incredible day for us and for our friends and family to enjoy.

Claire & Matt, St Lazarus chapel and Courtyard Old Rethymno, Crete, 7th June 2013

We wanted to share our special day with close family and friends at an affordable price. We chose ionian weddings as they are a recognised business, backed by ABTA and was able to offer us a package to suit this. The whole day was out of this world and all the guests loved the venue, weather and food. Thank you to all the Ionian team in the UK and Crete we had an amazing day which we will remember forever . Matt and Claire divers x

Marti & Liam, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, 7th June 2013

We chose Ionian Weddings because they provide a great service and offer value for money.

The best decision we have ever made to marry abroad in such a beautiful place with guaranteed sunshine. The Limassol Pier in Cyprus is an absolutely lovely place, we were so pleased and thanks to Ionian Weddings we had the wedding of our dreams. Our special day was simply perfect and everything we could have dreamt of!

Sarah & David, Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, 7th June 2013

We decided to book with Ionian Weddings because of its prestigious awards and professional service.

There are chocolates to eat, mountains to climb and places that only usually exist in fairy tale books until we discovered Santorini. As we'd never visited the Island before people tried to pay Santorini justice by trying to explain how beautiful this place is but until witnessed with your own eyes you will never truly appreciate how incredible it is. What a truly magical destination and flawless service Ionian Weddings provided us with. From the magician of a hairdresser to the comical, yet professional cameraman and videographer, to the impeccable co-ordination of the wedding coordinators.

Thank you for making Our Dream a Reality!

Melissa & Stephen, Dana Villas & Pyrgos, Santorini, 6th June 2013

Thank you so much to Grace & the wedding coordinator in Santorini for our amazing wedding! It was our dream day and better than we ever imagined! Ionian Weddings are great to work with and Santorini is breath-taking, wish we could do it all again!

Sarah & Matt, Agios Sostis & Martini Beach Bar, Zante, 4th June 2013

I just wanted to let you know how fantastic our wedding day was. The coordinator in Zante and her team were brilliant. Everything was perfect from start to finish. We had lovely weather and danced the night away at a great reception venue, the food there was outstanding.

Thank you for all your help over the last few months and for putting up with my bridezilla moments!

Hayley & Daniel, Argostoli Lighthouse and Watermill, 24th of May 2013

Thank you to Andreas and team for giving us the most beautiful wedding we could have asked for. We really did have the most perfect day of our lives. Your hard work really did pay off and we would recommend your fantastic company to anyone considering getting married abroad!

Lucy & Kevin, Bourtzi, Koukounaries, Skiathos, 3rd June 2013

We picked Skiathos because the island looked amazing.

The whole experience has been amazing from start to finish. Grace was brilliant in organising the wedding, she was also very easy to get hold of and very efficient when responding to any queries. In Skiathos the wedding coordinator was fantastic. She was very helpful and anything we wanted for the day she would make happen. The island of Skiathos was beautiful. The Bourtzi was a really nice setting for the ceremony and the palace had some amazing views of Koukounaries, especially as the sun was setting.

We would recommend this experience to anyone and will defiantly be going back to Skiathos in the near future. Thank you for making this all possible!

Amy & Chris, Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, 2nd June 2013

We chose Ionian Weddings because they are a reputable company who have won awards and the reviews were good.

Ionian Weddings have been fantastic from start to finish. The whole process has been stress free and relaxed and culminated in the most amazing wedding ever at the Sunset Beach Bar in Santorini. What our dreams were made of! All of our guests have told us that this was the best wedding they have ever been too! Thank you so much to Grace in the UK and the coordinator in Santorini who couldn't have been more helpful and brilliant, it really was a truly memorable day. Thank you!

Lisa & Matthew, Agios Sostis, Zante, 1st June 2013  

The wedding was absolutely fabulous, more than we ever expected!

You probably here this a lot, but our wedding was everything we wanted and more. Agios Sostis is a beautiful and intimate spot and I would definitely recommend it. I happily handed the reigns over to the wedding planners who made this a very stress free affair. A big thank you to Jane, the wedding coordinator in Zante and the photographer, whose photos captured who we are as a couple awesomely!! It really was a brilliant day. I just wish I could do it all over again!

Ben & Leanne, Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, 31st May 2013

We chose to get married in Santorini because of the beautiful scenery and relaxed atmosphere.

Ionian Weddings were able to offer everything we were looking for and they did most of the organising!

When we met with Grace at the Ionian Weddings office our initial thoughts were amazement at how much we got for our money. We were also spoilt for choice on venues and we eventually chose the Sunset Beach Bar in Santorini, Greece. Grace made the preparations as easy as possible and answered any questions we had (and replying to the numerous emails I sent!). We visited Santorini in the September before we got married in May and we met with the co-ordinator based in Santorini. She took us to the venue for a look around and answered all the questions we had. When the wedding came around I was at ease that everything had been dealt with by Grace and that things were going to run smoothly with the help from the coordinator out there. We had the most amazing day and we enjoyed every minute of it, the scene was picturesque and everyone was very happy.

We can't thank the team at Ionian Weddings enough for everything they did, we wouldn't change a thing and would definitely do it all again if we had the chance!

Kayleigh & Vorn, St Irene & Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, 30th May 2013

We chose Ionian Weddings to plan our wedding because I had heard from a friend how great they were!

Thank you for making my wedding day so perfect. It was beyond amazing and all thanks to Ionian Weddings. I want to say a huge thank you to Grace who was fantastic from the start and made me really comfortable and I knew straight away I would book with Ionian Weddings. Santorini was absolutely perfect for my wedding, I couldn’t have wished for a more beautiful place. The ceremony and reception venues were more than beautiful and all our guests were blown away. The coodrinator out in Santorini was fantastic, brilliant at her job and so helpful. I can’t thank you all at Ionian Weddings enough for everything you have done and will be recommending you to other couples who want to get married abroad. Thanks you xxxx

Maxine & Anton, Ayia Napa Boutique, Cyprus, 30th May 2013  

We chose to Ionian Weddings because they have good reviews and we loved all the wedding packages.

Our wedding day was everything we dreamed and more!

We had an amazing day with no stress beforehand and everything was planned perfectly! Big thank you to all that helped, especially our wedding coordinator for making our day perfect!

Dana & Ron, Santo Winery & Perivolos, Santorini, 30th May 2013

What we liked was the ease of working with a UK based operator who also had the local contacts as well. Plus being ABTA bonded gave us the security and assurance of knowing that we had full security with the bookings. The team you used in Santorini were excellent and both venues were fantastic too!

We had an amazing wedding in Santorini - the venues that Ionian Weddings had proposed were fantastic and of the highest quality. We were very impressed as well with the team of professionals that Ionian weddings work with on the island who were of the highest standard and quality.

Liz & Gary, St Stefanos island and beach BBQ, Kos, 30th May 2013

We would like to thank Andreas at Ionian Weddings for his assistance and the local team for all their attention to detail out in Kos.Everything went smoothly as planned with friendly, warm and professional service. A day all our guests will never forget.

Kayleigh & Kevin, Kypseli Gardens, Zante, 28th May 2013

I love Greece, this was my third time to Zante which I love, and the people are so friendly. We always wanted a wedding outdoors somewhere warm and relaxed and where we can just have our closest friends and family and this really offers that. For anyone who has not been to Zakynthos, particularly Tsilivi, we really cannot recommend it enough, it is just the friendliest place we have ever been to and we will go back. Everyone everywhere goes out of their way to make your stay so special and as a Bride & Groom they treat you like celebrities!

From the moment we contacted Ionian Weddings we knew we would book with them, Grace and Jessica were so helpful! The packages are fantastic, as a bride, you really don't need to have the stress that a UK wedding would bring. You get to have a holiday and a wedding; it really is a much nicer way to spend your days before the big day!

As for Kypseli Gardens, it was incredible!! They have just done up the venue and it was perfect, absolutely stunning. We always wanted an intimate, rustic setting with our closest friends and family by the sea and this did not disappoint. We married to the backdrop of the sea and the sound of the waves in the warmth with the view of the mountains above. What more could anyone want. Our guests loved it, it was relaxed, fun, the food was great, the wedding cake was delicious, and plenty of drink, and the entertainment was fab too. The coordinators were brilliant, they made the decorations, tables etc. look stunning and the staff at the venue were also lovely, very friendly!

The Greek style wedding, from the bridal car honking its horn all the way to the venue (which had the father of the bride in tears of laughter), to feeding each other cake, and seeing fireworks go off at the end of the first dance was just awesome, magical! We were a little worried before we got there as the venue does not get as much coverage as some of the others but we really cannot express how wonderful it was!! We would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a chilled, beautiful wedding. Thank you to Ionian Weddings; it was the best day ever!

Maxene & Nick, Asos chapel and taverna, Kefalonia, 28th May 2013

It was absolutely fantastic! All of our guests loved it and we had an amazing time! Thank you Ionian Weddings. You made our perfect day! Everything was so easy and Dimitra you are a diamond! Maxene

Michelle & Craig, Limassol Pier, Cyprus, 27th May 2013

Cyprus is our favourite place and the pier was a perfect venue for us both.

Our wedding in Cyprus exceeded our expectations.We had a fantastic day. Ionian Weddings made sure our most important day was special and what we wanted. We were treated like VIP on the whole trip. We are both very happy with our choice and it will hold happy memories for us.

Lesley & Phil, Asos chapel and taverna, Kefalonia 27th May 2013

Andreas and his team were amazing throughout our planning process to our magical wedding day. They took out all the mystery and stress in booking a wedding abroad. The location was wonderful and they went the extra mile to be helpful and make it special for us. The location was fabulous and the wedding very moving for both us and our family & friends. Our pictures are excellent and we were amazed how quickly they were ready. The family run taverna was in a fabulous location and the food was both delicious and came in very large portions so lots of happy guests. We loved Assos and our wedding day was better than we could have dreamt of - thank you to everyone at Ionian Weddings. All the best Mr & Mrs Scoble-Ash X

Rachel & William, Agios Sostis, Zante, 26th May 2013

The whole experience was amazing, I still can't stop smiling!

We chose to get married in Zante because we had been before and we loved the island and the people so much.

It was amazing, everything ran very smoothly and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day, I would strongly recommend Ionian Weddings!

Costaki & Stavroulla, Asos Chapel & taverna, Kefalonia, 26th May 2013

We are Greek Cypriot and wanted to keep up the tradition in a Greek church as well as having our wedding on a beautiful island.

We had visited Kefalonia before going out again to get married. Looking at the taverna, visiting the florist etc helped us understand what was needed i.e.: the extra lighting which you can see from the photos made a nice touch! Also the taverna has them now. We felt that we were being quite particular with things but the whole team at Ionian Weddings met our needs and everything was fantastic!

Big thank you to Ionian weddings. Our day could not have gone any better. From Andreas in London to the coordinator in Kefalonia, we found them extremely helpful and both met all of our needs. We got married in Asos, Kefalonia where it is absolutely gorgeous and our guests want to get married abroad now, we will recommend Ionian Weddings! Thank you for the best day of our lives, Lots of love, Cos and Stav xxxx

Laura & Derek, Agios Sostis & Martini Beach Bar, Zante, 24th May 2013

Thank you so much, it was absolutely perfect and was everything and more than we expected!

We chose to book our wedding with Ionian Weddings because they looked professional and responded to our emails quickly with lots of information.

Agios Sostis was the most perfect location and was even more beautiful than we imagined. It was the most perfect day and everyone who came said it was the best wedding they have ever been to! Thank you to Jessica and the coordinators in Zante who made it the most stress free wedding ever!!

Victoria & Scott, Dana Villas & Sunset Beach Bar, Santorini, 23rd May 2013

We chose to get married abroad because we just love the islands, the people and the food!

Ionian Weddings had really good reviews and press.

Everything was really easy and stress free. All my questions were answered swiftly and I was never made to feel like bridezilla! The day went off without a hitch and the venues, flowers, photos and food were all excellent.

Nikki & Pete, 17th Century Monastery, Cyprus, 17th May 2013

We chose to get married in Cyprus because we fell in love with the monastery.

Overall we have been extremely happy with the organisation of things and the staff and services provided. The florist, photographer, venue and cake maker were 100%. All in all, very happy with everything from the planning to the actual day! Thank you so much.

The thought of someone else organising your big day is pretty scary, but Ionian Weddings are your 'Fairy Godmothers' they make dreams come true!

Charlotte & Marc, Sunset Beach Bar Santorini, 15th May 2013

Good Morning Grace, We hope you are well 🙂 We just wanted to contact you and say thank-you so so much for making our wedding day so perfect - it was everything we imagined it would be and so much more!
Everything ran so smoothly - we wouldn't have changed a single thing! Our co-ordinator in Santorini is wonderful as well - she was so lovely and helpful - she totally put us at ease - and the photographer was amazing! We have some gorgeous pictures to remember our special day by!

We would recommend using Ionian Weddings and especially marrying in Santorini to anybody - infact I already have - one of my colleagues at work is already in talks with you about booking a wedding in 2015 🙂

Many Thanks again - you have been wonderful!

Mr & Mrs England! x

Helen & Jason, 17th Century Monastery, Cyprus, 15th May 2013

We really loved the fact that the package was clear and concise and easily adapted to what we wanted for our final details. Appreciated the support for us shipping a big box out with our wedding decorations in! We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding day- it was perfect. The Photographers did an amazing job at capturing our special day too!

The day was just perfect! Big thank you for helping us organise our special day- all with an informative yet relaxed approach. We loved that Ionian Weddings provide a good base package and allow it to be completely tailored to your specific requirements. Highly recommend a wedding in warmer climates, especially with Ionian Weddings. Thank you from Mr and Mrs Buck.

Abby & Alan, Paxos beach and Sunset Terrace, 11th May 2013

Ionian weddings were faultless in planning and organising our wedding within a very short timescale. Andreas, our wedding co-ordinator was on hand to help us at all points and answer, bless him, several (hundred!) questions! Paxos, is an absolute hidden gem of an island and a stunning location for a wedding that I would highly recommend to anyone! Just don\'t tell too many people about it...  :)! I would highly recommend their services to anyone wishing to plan a wedding abroad as they make it very easy and stress-free for you!

Lyndsay & Steven, Sunset Beach Bar Santorini, 10th May 2013

I chose to book with Ionian Weddings as I’d already attended a wedding they organised for my friend in Santorini and it was wonderful!

Our wedding was truly stunning, everything was taken care of for us and we had a wonderful and relaxing day. Grace and our local co-ordinator made sure everything went smoothly, all of my questions were answered and everyone bent over backwards to make it really special for us, they organised it all perfectly. The location was stunning and very romantic and we couldn't be happier with the service. I strongly recommend using Ionian weddings.  I couldn't recommend them strongly enough.

Jessica & Danillo, Dana Villas, Santorini, 10th May 2013

I was very pleased. Everything happened as planned.

Since all the negotiation, the local people, meeting the agency, the hotel and the people with whom I have entrusted the wedding in Santorini. Everything perfect!

Kirsty & Matthew, St George’s Church, Paphos, Cyprus, 5th April 2013

If you would like a stress free wedding then definitely book with Ionian weddings! Thank you so much for all your help! We had an amazing time in Cyprus, everything went perfectly and we couldn't have wished for anymore! We would like to thank Jane & our wedding coordinator for all their help in the lead up to our wedding & on the day. Our wedding coordinator in Cyprus was really lovely. The hotel was lovely and the staff made us feel very special. Thank you x